Moving on…

I remember last year, around this time, I was getting ready to leave for Turkey. Now I’m getting ready to leave again for Romania.

I can say that the past year flew by so fast that I didn’t even realize it. As I’m writing my last thoughts for the GSM blog, there is a little bit of sadness that comes over me. One year is the perfect time to make roots in one place, and this is what I did. I made good friends and I met people who taught me things. I learned and discovered lots of things and also learned to appreciate the people around me.

For me, this adventure was a time of reflection on my life and how I saw it, and I can say that I am leaving here with a new perspective and am happy and curious about my new adventures. In fact, one year is never enough to feel what I am feeling now as I leave the place I have been calling home for one year now.

my first photo in Ankara at Ankara Castle

I’m sad as I’m leaving, but I’m excited for the future. Someone said that the way I live is interesting. I don’t make plans for a short time, I just let life take me somewhere, but if you ask me about my future, I have plans and I have goals. I don’t plan for tomorrow, I plan for next month. interesting, right?

This volunteering experience was an amazing opportunity for me, and I will recommend it to everyone who asks me.

I’m going to miss my friends that I made during this process, who always shared my half of brain cells, and we end up doing crazy things together, and at the end, we ask ourselves: how do we always end up doing this?


Leave a comment